Readers Advisor

Readers Advisor

I’m Mary K.–librarian, mom, blogger, reader. I believe there’s no such thing as too many books–if you do, too, you’re in the right place! Browse this page for great finds from across our collection. What will you read next?

Email Mary K.

Edgar Award Nominees Announced Print Email

Jacket covers of the seven nominees for

The Edgar Awards, sponsored by the Mystery Writers of America, are awarded each spring, recognizing exceptional titles in the mystery genre published in the U.S. during the previous year. Winners for 2013 will be announced at a NYC banquet on May 2nd. This booklist contains a selection of nominees currently owned in the WCLS collection.  In most cases, the list links to the print format, but simply click on the author's name and sort by title to see if the title is owned in other formats.  Also recognized this year is the publisher Akashic Books for their Noir Series of location-based short story anthologies.  Click HERE to explore winners from previous years.