Books for a Better Life Print

Jacket covers from three of the titles that are on the 2011 Books for a Better Life award listBooks for a Better Life is an award presented by the National Multiple Sclerosis Society recognizing self-improvement books in ten categories.  All proceeds from the annual awards ceremony where winners are announced go to support multiple sclerosis research and programs and services to help people who are living with MS.  Since 1996, the award program has recognized 500 authors and raised $1.8 million!  Hall of Fame members include Jane Brody, Jack Canfield, Deepak Chopra, Dr. Wayne Dyer, Suzanne Somers, Dr. Andrew Weil, and Dr. Oz.  Here are the lists of the recently announced 2011 winners as well as last year's 2010 winners.  Healthy reading!